We Need To Talk About Kim Kardashians Extreme Met Gala Crash Diet

Emma Colsey-Nicholls
6 min readMay 22, 2022

Or Do We?

Kim Kardashian Instagram

Let’s face it Kim Kardashian loves to be front-page news, her whole career is based around being able to whip up a media storm. And if that’s what you are into, then you could say she certainly delivered.

Even as someone who is not a Kardashian fan, the story was trending on all media outlets, I'm pretty sure everyone heard about it. Though correct me if I am wrong?

She was bold enough to make the move of donning the world's most expensive dress to be ever sold at auction. Marilyn Monroe's iconic dress that she wore to sing Happy Birthday to President Kennedy in 1962.

But what seems to have caused even more controversy is the dieting extremes that she went to in order to be able to fit into the dress and the public celebration, openness and pride of what she had achieved.

“I would wear a sauna suit twice a day, run on the treadmill, completely cut out all sugar and all carbs, and just eat the cleanest veggies and protein. I didn’t starve myself, but I was so strict,” she said to Vogue

To only then share on her stories, the post-event binge of mini doughnuts and pizza.

But is this extreme weight loss something to be proud of? Is it something anyone should be promoting?

--

--

Emma Colsey-Nicholls

Women’s Health and lifestyle coach. Top writer in Health. I write about health, habit creation and how to be a happier you. https://emmacolseynicholls.co.uk